SCRAP: Fall Semester 2014 Reading List

"Home Office Workstation Office Business Notebook" by Unsplash is dedicated to the public domain under CC0

“Home Office Workstation Office Business Notebook” by Unsplash is dedicated to the public domain under CC0

I say to myself every semester, This is it. This is the one. This is the semester where I read everything. Then life happens, I read about 60% of what’s required, and I pass with flying colors. So this semester, I’m telling myself something different: I’m going to read everything I need to read. If I find that I don’t need to read something I’ve begun, I’ll quit it, and move on to bigger and better things.

But what does that look like? Well, in order of importance:

  1. Jane Austen – Northanger Abbey
  2. M.H. Abrams – The Norton Anthology of English Literature, Volume D (selected readings)
  3. M.H. Abrams – The Norton Anthology of English Literature, Volumes I and II
  4. Paul Lauter, ed. – The Heath Anthology of American Literature Concise Edition, Volumes I and II
  5. Vali Nasir – The Shia Revival: How Conflicts within Islam Will Shape the Future
  6. Ervand Abrahamian – A History of Modern Iran

What does your reading list look like? Share it with me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

